Alopecia UK

News Media About us

Donate

Getting involvedAbout alopeciaSupport & adviceTreatments & wigsResourcesForum

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This discussion forum has been designed to allow you to connect with others, relieve feelings of isolation, share experiences, chat about day-to-day challenges and learn more about alopecia on a peer-to-peer support level.

work hairstyle problems

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
chloeashford View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chloeashford Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: work hairstyle problems
    Posted: 10/April/2015 at 1:18am
I'm new to this but I searched and searched online for helpand advice regarding work hairstyles but couldn't find anything! It can't just be me who struggles!

I've had alopecia all my life but my last bad episode was a few years ago and I only worked in a bar so having my hair down.. well my wig.. wasn't an issue.

However im 20 and I now work at asda and my hair is starting to fall out again at the back of my neck and sides. You are meant to have your hair tied up for work at asda however to try hide my hair loss I have been putting it back in a grip with the front bits down to try hide it. This has led to several colleagues making comments about my hair being down slightly more than there's although I can't help it. I was just wondering whether anyone had experiencedanything similar within the workplace or had any ideas of what I could do. (I also work on health and beauty not any food departments.) And while I don't have a wig for the moment if I do end up wearing a wig I can not tie it up at all as it is too visible at the back! :(

Thanks in advance
Sponsored Links
False

BeeJay View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BeeJay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11/April/2015 at 11:06am
Hi and welcome to the forum